top of page

The Catcher In The Rye

Genre: Classic; Fiction

Pages: 214


The Catcher In The Rye is probably the most intriguing book I have ever picked up. The Catcher In The Rye written by J. D. Salinger is about a high-school aged boy, named Holden Caulfield who is very troubled. The novel is from Holden's point a view and tells of a time when he ran away from his school to New York City and all of the things he has done that are not so great. I would definitely recommend this book to older kids as it has some content that is not really appropriate but otherwise it is a really interesting book. This book was chosen by my English teacher for our grade to read over the summer. At first I was happy, I love to read and this looked like an interesting book but the deeper I dived into it's pages the more surprised I became. This novel does talk about some inappropriate topics and I was honestly horrified t find out I would be reading and discussing this book with my peers. Even thought I didn't quite like this book I would still give it a 4 out of 5 stars because it was very well written and very interesting to read.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page